Follow Innovative Percussion on Facebook Follow Innovative Percussion on Twitter Instagram YouTube

Marimba and Vibraphone Clinics during the World Percussion Group Tour

Joe Porter
Date(s): 2/16/2016 to 3/13/2016
Location: Across the USA (See description)
Event Website: http://www.worldpercussiongroup.com/wpg-hosts
Share On
Share on FacebookTwitter

Joe Porter will be giving six-mallet marimba technique clinics for 10 Universities, an Orchestral Outreach project and the 2016 IOWA Day of Percussion. Joe will also be giving musicianship and two and four mallet technique clinics for high schools and younger students during the WPG tour. These clinics are part of the World Percussion Group Tour. Here are the Major stopping points. (The high schools and younger clinics are at each stop as well) College of Southern Nevada - Las Vegas, Nevada (Tuesday 16th to Sunday 21st February 2016) Northern Arizona University - Flagstaff, Arizona (Monday 22nd & Tuesday 23rd February 2016) Southern Utah University - Cedar City, Utah (Tuesday 23rd & Wednesday 24th February 2016) Brigham Young University - Provo, Utah (Friday 26th & Saturday 27th February 2016) Colorado Mesa University - Grand Junction, Colorado (Sunday 28th February 2016) Orchestral Outreach Project - Cedar Falls, Iowa (Wednesday 2nd March & Thursday 3rd March 2016) University of Northern Iowa - Cedar Falls, Iowa (University of Northern Iowa - Cedar Falls, Iowa) 2016 Iowa PAS Days of Percussion March 4-5, 2016 University of Missouri - Columbia, Missouri - (Monday 7th March 2016) University of Central Missouri - Warrensburg, Missouri (Wednesday 9th & Thursday 10th March 2016) University of Louisiana at Lafayette - Lafayette, Louisiana (Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th March 2016) Carol Carpenter has sent Joe an Innovative Percussion Banner to bring to the clinics.