Follow Innovative Percussion on Facebook Follow Innovative Percussion on Twitter Instagram YouTube

Los Angeles Percussion Quartet Releases New CD

The Year Before Yesterday

Share On
Share on FacebookTwitter
LAPQThe Los Angeles Percussion Quartet is excited to announce the release of their second album, The Year Before Yesterday, to follow up their critically acclaimed and Multi-GRAMMY® Nominated album Rupa-Khandha, which received wide-spread praise for both the performance and audio presentation. This time the ensemble has teamed up with a new set of composers, including PAS Hall-of-Famer Bill Kraft and the Los Angeles Philharmonic principal timpanist, to expand the sonic landscape incorporating everything from traditional percussion instruments to "found" and created items to triggered electronics. This album displays not only a vast array of sonic colors, but also expresses a range of emotional depth, moods, characters, and compositional styles that are only rivaled in variety by the wide dynamic range of the instruments themselves. 

The album was recorded in 24bit 192kHz 7.1 surround sound and is delivered to the listener in this package on Pure Audio Blu-ray in 5.1, 7.1, and high-resolution stereo, and a standard resolution CD. The Blu-ray also includes digital copies via mShuttle.

For more information on LAPQ and to listen to sample tracks from the album, please visit To purchase The Year Before Yesterday,  please check out iTunes Amazon, or Sono Luminus.

Related Artists

Justin DeHart Justin DeHart
Los Angeles Percussion Quartet
Nick  Terry Nick Terry
Los Angeles Percussion Quartet
Matt  Cook Matt Cook
Los Angeles Percussion Quartet